Illinois Second Circuit Probation  
411 East Main Street
Benton, IL  62812
Phone:  (618) 439-4111

The Probation and Probation Officer Act, at 730 ILCS 110/15(1), states:  "The Supreme Court of Illinois may establish a Division of Probation Services whose purpose shall be development, establishment, promulgation and enforcement of uniform standards for probation services in this State, and to otherwise carry out this Act." 


The Second Circuit is located in the southeast corner of Illinois.  The circuit is composed of twelve counties: Crawford, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Richland, Wabash, Wayne, and White.  According to the 2000 census the circuit had a population of approximately 203,412 residents.


For more information about Illinois Second Circuit please go to:                                                       

Thank you for visiting our site!